The Philippines bans the entry of travelers from 20 countries, including Spain

The Government of the Philippines has imposed an entry ban on travelers from a score of countries, including Spain, in which cases of the new variant of coronavirus initially detected in the United Kingdom have been confirmed.

The measure, approved by Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte, also affects Australia, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland and the Netherlands. in addition to Hong Kong.

The Minister of Health, Francisco Duque, has explained that the ban will take effect this Wednesday and will remain in force in principle until January 15. Exceptions will only be considered for Filipinos working abroad, although they must keep a 14-day quarantine, according to local media.

The Philippine health authorities have reported 886 new cases of coronavirus this Tuesday, which places the global balance since the beginning of the pandemic above 471,500. At least 9,162 patients have lost their lives as victims of COVID-19.

Leave a Reply


Posada joins Jeter in the direction of the Marlins

  Former Puerto Rican forward Jorge Posada agreed to team up with his former New York Yankees teammate Derek Jeter, but this time at the...

They ask the US for assistance and resources to combat the criminal wave in Puerto Rico

  The representative of Puerto Rico before the Congress in Washington, Jenniffer González, demanded today the Department of Justice of the United States and the...

Nadal: “It will be a very tough final, Djokovic likes to play here”

The Spanish tennis player Rafa Nadal said they will live a "very hard" final against Serbia in the ATP Cup, which is being held...

Trump begins first week in office with outreach

President Donald Trump is set to meet with congressional leaders from both parties to discuss his agenda, as he enters his first official week...

Robert De Niro: “Me gustaría interpretar a Andrew Cuomo en una película sobre la pandemia de coronavirus”

Robert De Niro está dispuesto a participar en una película futura que relata lo vivido estos meses durante la pandemia provocada por el coronavirus....
%d bloggers like this: