Cuba, Puerto Rico, Venezuela and Dominican advance and seek passage to the final

The Alazanes of Granma de Cuba, the Criollos de Caguas of Puerto Rico, the Caribs of Anzoátegui of Venezuela and the Águilas Cibaeñas of the Dominican Republic, qualified for the semifinals of the Caribbean Series that is played in this Mexican city.

The duels in the phase of the best four, which will be played this Wednesday, will be Puerto Rico against Venezuela in the first round and Cuba against Dominica next.

As defending champions, the Criollos de Caguas will try to revalidate the title they won in Culiacán 2017.

The four teams will look for the win that will allow them to reach the final that will be played on Thursday.

Today, in the clash that closed the preliminary phase of the tournament, the Tomateros of Culiacan de Mexico won 8-1 to the Dominican Republic, in a game of mere procedure.
The Mexican victory, which “decorated” its final record, defined the classification and the crosses before the final.

The first place was captured by Cuba with a 3-1 record, the best in the first five days of competition, followed by Venezuela, Puerto Rico and Dominicana, all with a 2-2 mark, while Mexico finished fifth and last (1- 3).

Precisely in the first game of the fifth day, the Alazanes de Granma won by 6-3 to the Criollos de Caguas and won the tournament lead.
In the first game, the announced pitchers are: Rolando Román, for Puerto Rico, and the American Daryl Thompson, for Venezuela.

While in the second game the openers will be two Cubans, Lázaro Blanco, for Cuba, and his compatriot Yunesky Maya, for the Dominican Republic.

For the first time in the last six years, the representative team of Mexico will not be in the final of the Caribbean Series. From 2013 to 2017, the Mexicans won three championships and two runners-up. efe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Televisa will place US $ 750 million debt bond in the United States

 Mexico, - The Televisa Group, the largest media company in Latin America, announced on Tuesday the placement of a $ 750 million debt bond...

5-3. Ohtani and Bour hit home runs against the Dodgers

 Los Angeles (USA), - Japanese designated hitter Shohei Ohtani and first baseman Justin Bour hit home runs for the Los Angeles Angels, who beat...

Most undocumented migrants in the US arrived the country legally

Most of the undocumented migrants who reside in the United States came to the country legally through its borders, according to a report by...

Mexico denounces that Honduran migrants entered the country “by force”

The Mexican Interior Minister, Alfonso Navarrete, denounced today that the thousands of Honduran migrant caravan entered "by force" and "violently" to Mexico, wounding police...

Everglades Park of Florida launches initiative to eradicate pythons

Faced with the alarming proliferation of python snakes in the Everglades National Park in South Florida, the authorities have launched a program that aims...