5.7 C
New York
Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Buy now


Foles denies Brady another brand in his prestigious career

Reserve quarterback Nick Foles and the Philadelphia Eagles took care to prevent New England Patriots star Tom Brady from getting one more mark in his prestigious career.

Defeated, Brady, 40, could not become the player in NFL history with most Super Bowl wins.

The Eagles defeated the Patriots 41-33 and became Super Bowl LII champions.

Brady has won five Super Bowl titles since playing his first postseason game in 2001, and tonight he was looking for his sixth, but he was denied.

If he had won, he would have added six Super Bowl titles, which would have been the highest mark of all time for an NFL player in any position.

Brady led the Patriots to win the Super Bowls XXXVI (2002); XXXVIII (2004); XXXIX (2005); the XLIX (2015) and the LI (2017), winning the Most Valuable Player Award (MVP) on four of those five occasions. His receiver Deion Branch won the XXXIX.

Last year he tied former San Francisco 49ers defensive and Dallas Cowboys, Charles Haley, with the highest number of Super Bowl victories in any position, with five.

He also beat Joe Montana and Terry Bradshaw, with whom he was tied with four Super Bowl victories.

Brady had his best win in Super Bowl LI, last year, in a game held in Houston, when he led an incredible comeback over the Atlanta Falcons.

The victory was credited to the Patriots 34-28 after a spectacular comeback, in which they had a disadvantage of 25 points, equaled the score in the fourth quarter to 28-28 and in extra time, led by Brady. EFE

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles