12.5 C
New York
Tuesday, April 23, 2024

Buy now

Doncic, Antetokounmpo, Embiid, Tatum and Gilgeous-Alexander, ‘Five of the Year’ in the NBA

Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks), Luka Doncic (Dallas Mavericks), Joel Embiid (Philadelphia 76ers), Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (Oklahoma City Thunder) and Jayson Tatum (Boston Celtics) form the NBA’s ‘Five of the Year’, as announced this Wednesday the league.

Embiid, the recently crowned ‘MVP’ heads a team from which Nikola Jokic (Denver Nuggets) has been left out, who was second in the vote for the best player, but who is limited by positions in this quintet (two point guards, two forwards and a pivot) has relegated him to the second team. Starting next year, this restriction will be removed, so it will be the last time something like this happens.

Joining the Philadelphia center are Giannis Antetokoumpo, who was the only player selected unanimously to the first team, Jayson Tatum, Luka Doncic and Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, who receives his first career selection to any of the three. best quintets.

The second is made up of Jokic, Jimmy Butler (Miami Heat), Jaylen Brown (Boston Celtics), Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors) and Donovan Mitchell (Cleveland Cavaliers), while LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers) appears in the third. , D’Aaron Fox and Domantas Sabonis (Sacramento Kings), Damian Lillard (Portland Trail Blazers) and Julius Randle (New York Knicks).

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles