20.7 C
New York
Friday, May 17, 2024

Buy now

Carrie Fisher, Coppola, Macaulay Culkin or Norman Reedus among the new stars of the Walk of Fame

The Walk of Fame will have new additions. The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce has announced the names of the artists who will have their star in 2022, an extensive list that includes personalities from film, television, music, radio, theater and sports.

“The Walk of Fame Selection Panel is pleased to announce the 38 new honorees on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Selection Panel, made up of fellow Walk of Fame members, selects a group of honorees each year representing various genres of the entertainment world, “the institution said in a statement.

“The Panel did an incredible job choosing these talented individuals. We can’t wait to see the reaction of each honoree when they learn that they are becoming a part of Hollywood history by presenting their star on the world’s most famous walk. world, “he added.

In the film category, Francis Ford Coppola, Macaulay Culkin, Willem Dafoe, Salma Hayek, James Hong, Helen Hunt, Michael B. Jordan, Regina King, Ray Liotta, Ewan McGregor, Adam McKay, Jason Momoa and Tessa Thompson were chosen. . In addition, Carrie Fisher will also receive the tribute posthumously.

Byron Allen, Greg Berlanti, Ricky Gervais, Peter Krause, Robert Odenkirk, Holly Robinson-Peete, Norman Reedus, Tracee Ellis Ross, Jean Smart, Ming-Na Weny and Kenan Thompson are selected for their work on television.

In the musical field, the honorees will be Black Eyed Peas, George E. Clinton Jr., Ashanti Douglas, DJ Khaled, Avril Lavigne, Los Huracanes Del Norte, Martha Reeves and Ermias. Nipsey Hussle will receive the star from her posthumously.

Patti Lupone, Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr. and Angelica Vale will be inducted into the Walk of Fame for their work in theater, while Richard Blade and Michael Strahan will do so for their work in radio and sports respectively.

The dates on which these ceremonies will take place have not yet been scheduled, but according to the press release from the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce, “recipients have two years to schedule star-giving ceremonies from the date of selection”.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles