Twitter is testing a new button that will allow to undo the sending of a ‘tweet’ that the user has just published, a function can only be used within a certain time.
The new function is displayed in a small window after sending the publication, as reverse engineering expert Jane Manchun Wong has shared in her profile on the social network.
In the window you see the notification that “Your ‘tweet’ has been sent” and just below a blue button with the word ‘undo’ (undo). This button shows a progress bar in a darker shade of blue, which would indicate the time the user has to undo the sending of the ‘tweet’.
At the end of February, Jane Manchun Wong also shared that the company was working on a version of the profile dedicated to business, through which they could offer information such as opening hours, contact forms and address or allow communication through text messages. and voice with customers.