The Government sanctions four officers of Ortega’s inner circle

The government today sanctioned four officials of the “inner circle” of the president of Nicaragua, Daniel Ortega, whom he accused of persecuting the citizens of his country, enacting repressive laws, silencing the media and denying them medical attention.

The measure, which consists in blocking the assets that these officials have in the country, affects the president of the National Assembly of Nicaragua, Gustavo Eduardo Porras Cortés; the general director of the Institute of Telecommunications and Postal Services (TELCOR), Orlando Castillo, as well as the ministers of Health, Sonia Castro González, and Transport, Oscar Salvador Mojica Obregón.

“The Government of Nicaragua continues to violate the human rights of the people, implementing laws of exploitation and violence and keeping hundreds of people as political prisoners,” said Undersecretary of the Treasury for Terrorism and Financial Intelligence, Sigal Mandelker, in a statement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Rockets and Celtics won with suspense; exhibitions of Lakers, Bucks and Jazz

The traditional "Christmas Day" day in the NBA left the suspense with suspense of the Houston Rockets and the Boston Celtics, while the Los...

Four dead in an assassination and suicide event in New York

Four people died Monday night in the New York borough of Queens in what authorities have defined as three murders and one suicide, according...

Hundreds of Venezuelans protest surrounded by Mexicans who support Maduro

Hundreds of Venezuelans demonstrated today in Mexico City against the election of the National Constituent Assembly of their country, surrounded by militants of Mexican...

OMT highlights conditions to invest in the Dominican Republic

The Dominican Republic is one of the countries with the best conditions for investment in the tourism sector due to its geographical location, legal...

Trump will not campaign next to Senate candidate accused of sexual harassment

President Donald Trump does not plan to campaign with Roy Moore, a Republican candidate for the Alabama Senate who has been accused of sexually...