24.7 C
New York
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Buy now

English Rose relieves Spanish Rahm as leader of Farmers Insurance

The Spanish Jon Rahm gave today the leadership of the Farmers Insurance Open, of the PGA circuit of Golf, to the Englishman Justin Rose, who in this second round presented a card with 66 strokes and, with a total of 129, leads in three impacts to the second classified , the Japanese Hideki Matsuyama.

Rose, number 1 in the world, left on the grass of the north field of the Torrey Pines club of San Diego (California) a collection of seven birdies for a bogey, while the seventh in world classified, Rahm, which in the opening day ended with 62 shots, he stayed on the field today, with 72, after scoring on his card two birdies for two bogeys.

The Vizcaya shares the third place with the Americans Ryan Palmer and Billy Horschel, while the Japanese Matsuyama advanced to the second position after signing in this second round an eagle -hoyo 6, par 5- and five birdies for a bogey and, with 132 hits, is three of Rose.

The Chilean Joaquín Niemann, who finished sixth yesterday, dropped to the thirty-seventh position by needing a stroke more than the field, a position below the Argentine Julian Etulain who today improved, with 67 strokes, his performance of the first round that ended one under the pair.

They did not pass the cut, in -3, the Mexicans Abraham Ancer, Jose de Jesus Rodriguez and Carlos Ortiz; the Venezuelan Jhonattan Vegas; and the Argentine Fabián Gómez.

The tournament, which distributes almost 7 million dollars in prizes, more than one million for the winner, concludes this Sunday.

Classification after the second round:

.one. Justin Rose (ENG) 129 (63 + 66) (-15 Blows)
.two. Hideki Matsuyama (JAP) 132 (66 + 66)
.3. Jon Rahm (ESP) 134 (62 + 72)
. +. Billy Horschel (USA) 134 (66 + 68)
. +. Ryan Palmer (USA) 134 (67 + 67)
.6. Joel Dahmen (USA) 135 (68 + 67)
. +. Yes Woo Kim (COR) 135 (67 + 68)
. +. Sangmoon Bae (COR) 135 (68 + 67)

  1. Julián Etulain (ARG) 138 (71 + 67)
  2. Joaquín Niemann (CHI) 139 (66 + 73)
  3. Sebastián Muñoz (COL) 140 (68 + 72)
  4. Emiliano Grillo (ARG) 141 (67 + 74).

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles